Weird Association

Back in high school, a girl who hardly knew me came up to me and said that she often associates people with animals and that she saw me as a llama.

llama

For whatever reason, that has stuck with me over the years. The llama is a useful and social animal that has a great sense of curiosity. I guess that I can be those things, but mostly curious as I see myself primarily as a seeker; a seeker of truth, love, joy and of what makes people tick. The llama is also just under the radar – not a lovable creature, nor unbearably ugly. It doesn’t have anything that makes it top of mind when people are asked to name an animal.

I guess there are worse things to be associated with.

 

Leave a Reply

