Holding Back To Bake

I’m literally holding myself back from starting my holiday baking. I’m itching to get started because there are so many recipes that I want to try for the first time like:

Flourless Mexican Chocolate Cookies

chocolatecookie

Neapolitan Cookies

cookiesneapolitan

Chocolate Christmas Fudge

chocolate-fudge

Loaded Pretzel Cookies

cookies loaded

and they should all fit nicely into an edible bowl that I will wrap and deliver to some lucky dogs that I call friends.

I believe that variety is the spice of life, (I believe Oscar Wilde was the first to lay claim to that remark) and that can be found in my cookie basket, my variety of skills and even the different types of subjects I blog about.

Obviously, I get bored quickly. Still, I find comfort in keeping some things in my life a constant; this includes my familiar home, my loyal husband, and my yummy, dependable pecan tarts.

Leave a Reply

