The Dawning of a New Day

The loneliest, yet most delicious part of the day is dawn; just as the sun is beginning to peak over the horizon. At this time, unless you live in a rural area, you will rarely see life moving outside or inside your home. There is a stillness in the air that covers you in mystery and shadows. It’s as though you are the only person left on the  planet and the earth is your playground.

Hmm. What to do? Usually, at the breaking of a new day I put on a fresh pot of coffee, put a couple of slices of spelt bread in the toaster and write down a list of things to do that day. I do this only after finding the moon in the sky and asking it to reveal some of the mysteries of the world to me. I figure it too would be vulnerable at this time.

Who knows; maybe I’ll make better use of the pre-sunrise session, maybe one day I won’t have a list to follow, or maybe the moon will finally whisper to me some of those answers.

 

Leave a Reply

